Free Webinar: Why Me? Explaining Anxiety in the Brain (January 9th, 2013)

Watch the recorded webinar here.

The Anxiety and Depression Association of America (ADAA) is offering a series of public education webinars to address frequently asked questions about psychological and pharmacological treatment of anxiety disorders, depression, and related disorders for adults and children. Refer to the information below to sign up:

Why Me? Explaining Anxiety in the Brain
Wednesday, January 9, 2013
7:00 pm EST / 6:00 pm CST / 5:00 pm MST / 4:00 pm PST

The speaker will be Catherine Pittman, PhD, a licensed clinical psychologist and an associate professor of psychology at Saint Mary’s College in Notre Dame, Indiana. Dr. Pittman works at Memorial Hospital and also has a private practice in South Bend, Indiana.

She is a co-author of the book Extinguishing Anxiety: Whole Brain Strategies to Relieve Fear and Stress, which offers tactics to control anxiety.

Among her areas of expertise are anxiety disorders, posttraumatic stress disorder, depression, sexual assault, brain injury, and learning disabilities and attention deficit disorder.

A live 35-minute PowerPoint presentation with an expert will be followed by a brief Q&aA session.

Sign up now: Send an e-mail for the login details; please type Attend Webinar in the subject line and include your first and last names. There are no fees. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply