Author Archives: admin

Free Online ADHD Screening Tool

Take the Online ADHD Screening Test – the ASRS Complete the online ADHD Screening Test by clicking the link below, the screening test opens in a new window. CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SCREENING TEST

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Free Webinar: Treatments for Anxious and Depressed Kid and Teens (April 16, 2014)

Treatments for Anxious and Depressed Kids and Teens April 16, 2014  7:00 pm EST / 6:00pm CST / 5:00 pm MST / 4:00 pm PST Daniel S. Pine, MD Chief, Section on Development and Affective Neuroscience Chief, Emotion and Development … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Free Webinar: Handling OCD (March 12, 2014)

Watch the recorded webinar here. Handling OCD Wednesday, March 12, 2014 7:00 pm EST / 6:00pm CST / 5:00 pm MST / 4:00 pm PST Reid Wilson, PhD Director Anxiety Disorders Treatment Center, Chapel Hill, North Carolina Associate Clinical Professor of … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Video: The Worry Wizard

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Video: Generalized Anxiety Disorder

A personal account of life with Generalized Anxiety Disorder (GAD).

Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Free Webinar: Our Kids- Anxiety and Depression (May 1st, 2013)

Watch the recorded webinar here. The Anxiety and Depression Association of America (ADAA) is offering another free webinar as a part of their Public Education Webinar Series entitled “Our Kids: Anxiety and Depression” Andrea Umbach, PsyD Wednesday, May 1, 2013 7:00 pm EST … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Welcome to the MAC Anxiety Research Centre

We are a psychiatric research centre located in Hamilton, Ontario. If you would like to participate in our ongoing research studies, please click “Current Research” to see a list of our studies open to recruitment.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Free Anxiety Screening Test

The MAC Anxiety Research Centre has developed a screening tool for anxiety and depression. The test is free and available online. To complete it, please click “Online Anxiety Screening Test“

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Free Webinar: Why Me? Explaining Anxiety in the Brain (January 9th, 2013)

Watch the recorded webinar here. The Anxiety and Depression Association of America (ADAA) is offering a series of public education webinars to address frequently asked questions about psychological and pharmacological treatment of anxiety disorders, depression, and related disorders for adults … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

National Stress Out Week (November 11th- 17th)

The Anxiety and Depression Association of America (ADAA)  annually organizes ‘National Stress Out Week’ to encourage people to take time to relax and cope with the daily stressors in life.  Their focus this year is on the mental benefits of … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment